Thursday, August 28, 2008

Student Prize Winners

Thanks to all first years who celebrated with President Rosenberg and library staff at Wednesday night’s First Year Night event. Many students took advantage of the root beer floats, Guitar Hero games, car races, and other festivities.

Tour DeWitt car race winners:
1st place – Ben Francis
2nd place – Nora Hencir
3rd place – Bailey Gucinski
4th place – Vien Chi O
5th place – Amelia Axness
6th place – Andrew Flynn

Guitar Hero participants were automatically entered into a random drawing for prizes. Winners include:
Pizza party (grand prize) - Amy Hillis
Amazon shopping trip – Emiliano Urbina
MacBear giant mascot – Lillie Jacobson